DREAMWalker Group
Where creativity and spirit converge

 

 

 
To assist you in finding books you enjoy reading, you can search this site for authors or artists and look at their profile pages:
 

By first name

By last name

By subjects

 

 

SPONSORS

A bridge supporting dialog

 

Michael Walker's Blog
(Awakened Man's World)

Our DREAMTeam

Email Us

 

 

Affiliates

 

Works by
Walter Sorrells
[aka Lynn Abercrombie,
Ruth Birmingham]

(Writer)

Writing as Lynn Abercrombie
Cold Case Killer Series
  • Body Box  (2005)
    MeChelle Deakes has just joined Atlanta PD's Cold Case Unit. When she investigates a string of child murders, she begins to suspect that the real killer may be someone inside the department. Maybe even her partner...

  • Blind Fear (2006 release)
    Featuring Detectives MeChelle Deakes and Hank Gooch from the Atlanta Police cold case unit.
Writing as Ruth Birmingham
Sunny Childs Series
Atlanta-based female private detective Sunny Childs.
  1. Atlanta Graves (1998) -- Nominee Edgar Award
    Sunny is hired to figure out who killed the daughter of
    A murder happens in plain view in a restaurant. The killer's identity is obvious. Or is it? Sunny's got to find out before the killer strikes again. (Out of print)

    A fun and quirky detective novel featuring a tough-as-nails female P.I. in the tradition of Kinsey Millhone and V.I. Warshawski.

  2. Fulton County Blues (1999) -- Winner Edgar Award winner; Nominee Shamus Award
    Sunny investigates the death of her father in Vietnam, opening wounds in her family and in her own life. (Walter considers this to be one of his best books. Sadly it was not supported very well by its publisher and has slipped out of print.)

  3. Sweet Georgia (2000)
    A famous country singer's murder looks like it was committed by her powerful record-producer husband. He hires Sunny to prove his innocence. (Out of print)

  4. Blue Plate Special (2001)

  5. Cold Trail (2002)
    S
    unny gets embroiled with a bunch of murderous rich Southern ladies. Out in the woods. Good huntin', ladies!

  6. Feet of Clay (2006)
    Atlanta private investigator Sunny Childs is dragged off by her crazy cousin Lee-Lee to investigate the imprisonment of a murderer -- who may or may not be guilty. Oh, yeah, and he's gonna be fried in less than a week. Better get on the stick, Sunny!

Writing as Walter Sorrells
  • Power of Attorney (1995) -- Nominee 1995 Edgar Award
    Walter's first novel...and still one of his favorites. Disbarred attorney Bobby Vine has just gotten out of prison when his former law partner is found dead on the floor of his house. The cops figure Bobby did it. He's got to move fast or he'll be heading back to the big house. For good. (Out of print.)

  • Cry for Justice (1996)
    "Long out of print...and maybe deservedly." -- quote from Walter Sorrell's website

  • Will to Murder (1996)
    A simple probate case turns into murder. (Out of print.)

  • Proof of Intent: A Charley Sloan Courtroom Thriller (2002) with William Coughlin
    Charley Sloan isn't your typical lawyer. But then again, this isn't your typical case. When famous author and hometown hero Miles Dane is arrested for murdering his wife, it seems like an open-and-shut case. With no credible alibi, a mountain of physical evidence, and a motive of millions, it seems the prosecution's case is airtight.

    The police suspect that Dane had planned this crime many years ago--and made the mistake of writing it all down...in exact detail. Even Charley begins to question Dane's innocence. But Charley's own investigation gives him reason to believe that his client is being framed and that the real killer is using Dane's own bizarre imagination against him. But why isn't Dane speaking up? What secrets is he hiding?

    As the trial begins, it's still unclear where Miles Dane's wild imaginings stop and reality begins. Or whether he is committing the ultimate sacrifice in order to atone for something he did long ago. Only in the crucible of the final, fevered moments of trial will Charley finally put the pieces together and reveal the stunning truth...

Young Adults
  • Fake I.D. (2005) -- Named by Booklist as one of the Top 10 Mysteries of 2005
    Chass Pureheart doesn't know her real name. When her mom disappears on her sixteenth birthday, Chass has to find out who she really is in order to save her mother.

  • Club Dread (2006)
    Chass is back -- this time in a new city. She's putting together a band while being chased by the same shadowy figures who threatened her life in Fake ID.

  • The Silent Room (2006)
    Oz's mom has married a creepy wrestling coach, who conspires to get him sent off to a school for problem children. Only problem? He's not a problem child at all. But once he reaches the Briarwood School, he'll find out he's got real problems. In the silent room...

Flight 29 Down Series
  • Static #1 (2006)
    Before they landed on a remote desert island, the survivors of Flight 29 Down weren’t necessarily friends. Some of them were friend-ly, some were healthy competitors, and some were . . . just plain strangers. Get the backstory on television’s hottest group of tween castaways in this original prequel.

  • Scratch #5 (2006)
    We’re back in real time, after the enormous (and enormously destructive) storm. The food supply has been flooded and the shelter has been decimated. Jackson and his motley crew are going to have to start from scratch. But there’s mutiny afoot, as the group splinters off and teamwork dissolves. Someone’s going to have to step up to keep everyone together—but that’s easier said than done.

  • Ten Rules (2006)
    Fans of Flight 29 Down have watched the castaways slowly build a home together and learn to navigate the perils of the desert island on which they’re stranded. But what about the beginning, when they were classmates together—some friends, some rivals, and some unrequited crushes? Go back in time and relive the events leading up to the fateful flight in this drama-packed prequel!

  • On Fire #6 (2007 release)

(We need your help! 
Let us know if you have updated information for this page!
Write us at dreamwalkergroup@me.com)

Related Topics

Click any of the following links for more information on similar topics of interest in relation to this page.

Walter Sorrells
Is Listed As A Favorite Of
(Alphabetical Order
By First Name)

TO BE DETERMINED

Walter's Favorite
Authors/Books
(Alphabetical Order
By First Name)
[As of x]

TO BE DETERMINED

DREAMWaker Group is not incorporated as a non-profit organization.

Your donations help defray the cost of running this site but are not tax-deductible
as charitable expenses
.  See your tax consultant for more information.

Site Design and
Copyright © 2002-13 by
DREAMWalker Group
Email Us

Proprietor - Michael Walker  

Editorial - Catherine Groves  Michael Walker 

Layout & Design Michael Walker